P for Poetry (On Emotions)…

When you love passionately,
you are patronized,
and possessed.
But you could also be petrified,
and peeved.
Yet love,
is pessimistic.
It may not be perfect,
and may look pretentious,
but is best when in private,
when it turns playful.
It can never be put out,
because true love
is possessive,
and easily persuaded.
If you haven't experienced it yet...
I can only pity you.
Don't be a passive observer,
allow yourself to be persued,
pulled in,
and let every minute become phenomenal...

Today I'm supposed to write on emotions that start with P and there were so many to choose from. So, instead of prose, I chose poetry so that I could bring in as many emotions starting with P as I could. How many P words could you find? By the way, not every word that begins with P in the poetry above is an emotion. That's the challenge! Come on, be proactive...look for the emotions!

I'm participating inĀ #BlogchatterA2Z. Join me as I explore the roller-coaster world of emotions the whole of this month. Here's my previous post on emotions, starting with the letter O, in case you missed it.



2 thoughts on “P for Poetry (On Emotions)…

Leave a comment