Z For Zale, As Strong As The Sea

What started with emotions, meandered through feelings and is now culminating with what I feel today. Of Greek origin, Zale can also be the name of your son. It means when you feel as strong as the sea. We all love to go to the beachside, feel the waves beneath our feet, and spend some hours enjoying the cool breeze. But what happens when the sea rises to show its strength during Tsunami? It will destroy everything on its way; not one will be spared.

The sea, the mighty sea rather, is what we must draw our strength from. And rightly so, many women are like the Zale. They can be soft and caring, the nurturer until you ruffle her feathers. That is when she becomes mighty and ferocious and will show you all that she is capable of. She can become ruthless. You know that, don’t you?

Today, I am not in a destructive mood and yet I feel like the zale because I have completed a task that I was so hesitant to begin. Writing for a whole month, consistently, with several other commitments to tackle in the day is no mean task. As the curtain draws and I take a bow, I feel as mighty as the ocean, the strength, I’m not sure where I brought in from, day after day, this whole month. And with that, I bring this wonderful blogging challenge to a close, thanking all those little rivers, who joined me on the way.

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z. Thank you for joining me as I explored the roller-coaster world of emotions the whole of this month. Here’s my previous post on emotions, starting with the letter Y, in case you missed it. Thank you, dear readers; without you this challenge would not have been possible. Your comments and likes, motivated me to keep at it, not matter how difficult it was to find the right word for the day to write on.

2 thoughts on “Z For Zale, As Strong As The Sea

  1. It’s indeed a wonderful feeling to complete this month-long challenge. I am having a zale moment too by completing a-z! Kudos to you for coming up with beautiful words through your theme and sharing with us. Enjoyed reading your posts. Now let’s party 🙂

    Like

  2. What a befitting end to A2Z challenge!
    Congratulations on successful completion of the challenge.
    Though I wished to, I was not able to regularly visit your blog and read the posts. However those that I have read, I felt the connect instantly. That’s the power of your pen. May the ink of thoughts never dry for you.

    Like

Leave a comment